TL;DR
Get backup power and energy gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
The supplied roundup compares 10 portable power stations, from an 88Wh compact unit to models listed at up to 3,584Wh, for uses ranging from charging devices to home backup. It identifies the Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 as its overall pick, while several performance comparisons and 2027 availability details are not independently documented in the source.
A buyer’s guide to 10 portable power stations, as covered in the original roundup, recommends the Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 for general use and compares it with compact device chargers and higher-capacity backup units. The roundup highlights a practical choice for readers: prioritize capacity and output for appliances, or portability for charging smaller electronics.
The guide lists the Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 at 1,070Wh capacity and 1,500W AC output, with a 200W solar panel in the named bundle. It describes the model as its best overall choice, but supplies no price, test procedure or durability evidence to support the comparative judgment. The same station is also listed as the standalone Jackery Explorer 1000 v2, so the roundup includes both a kit and a separate product configuration.
For larger loads, the guide lists the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus at 3,584Wh and 3,600W output, and the EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Ultra at 3,072Wh and 3,600W continuous output, alongside other home backup power stations. It describes both as home backup options, though it does not specify how long either unit can run particular appliances. The Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 is listed at 1,024Wh, 2,000W continuous output and 3,000W peak; one listing claims a 49-minute AC recharge, without giving the charging conditions.
At the smaller end, the MARBERO 88Wh is listed at 3.2 pounds and 120W surge output, while the Jackery Explorer 300 is listed at 292Wh and 300W output. The Anker SOLIX C300 DC is described as a 288Wh model with seven ports and no AC outlets. These specifications point to device charging rather than high-draw appliances, but actual runtime depends on the connected device and operating conditions, as it does with portable solar panels paired with power stations.
10 Portable Power Stations Power for every scale
The roundup spans compact device chargers to large backup units. Its overall pick is the Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2, though comparative testing is not documented.
Three roles, different tradeoffs
Match capacity and output to what you plan to power, and consider the weight if you will move the station often.
Small device charging
The 88Wh MARBERO is listed at 3.2 pounds and 120W surge output for low-draw electronics.
Jackery 1000 v2
The guide’s overall pick is listed at 1,070Wh and 1,500W AC output.
Larger loads
HomePower 3600 Plus and DELTA 3 Ultra are listed at 3,600W output, but no appliance runtimes are given.
Portability has a weight cost
The listed weights show why higher capacity may be harder to move.
Check the configuration
Some entries are bundles or repeated models, so compare what is included as well as the station.
| Listing | Panel included | What to note |
|---|---|---|
| Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 | 200W | Bundle configuration |
| Jackery 300 bundle | 40W | Bundle configuration |
| Anker SOLIX C300 DC | Not stated | 288Wh, seven ports, no AC outlets |
Before you choose
Use the listed specifications as a starting point for checking fit.
- Match continuous output to the devices you plan to run.
- For backup, confirm expected load and runtime; no appliance-specific estimates are supplied.
- Verify panel compatibility and recharge conditions for solar charging.
- Check current specifications and 2027 availability with the manufacturer.
Capacity Shapes Each Station’s Role
The listed specifications show why a single ranking may not fit every buyer. A compact station such as the 88Wh MARBERO weighs less and is easier to carry, but its stated output is far below the larger units. The guide says it is intended for phones and other low-draw electronics, not kitchen appliances or power tools. Buyers should compare the output rating with the requirements of the specific devices they plan to use.
Higher-capacity models bring more potential stored energy and greater output, but the listed weights make portability a meaningful tradeoff: the guide gives the HomePower 3600 Plus as 77.2 pounds and the DELTA 3 Ultra as 72.1 pounds. That difference matters for people who expect to move a station frequently. For backup use, capacity alone does not establish how long a unit will power a household; appliance loads, usable capacity and connection setup also matter.
Products Worth Considering

Anker SOLIX C300 Portable Power Station, 288Wh

Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station, 292Wh

EcoFlow Delta 3 Portable Power Station – 1024 Wh, 1800 W
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Ten Models Across Three Use Cases
The roundup groups products around portable charging, general-purpose power and larger backup capacity. It includes two roughly 1,000Wh Jackery configurations, two Anker C1000 Gen 2 entries, and solar bundles for the Jackery 1000 v2 and Jackery 300. The repeated models appear as different configurations or editorial categories rather than ten wholly distinct station designs.
Solar compatibility and included panels are relevant distinctions in the source: the Jackery 1000 v2 bundle includes a 200W panel, while the Jackery 300 bundle includes a 40W panel. The guide calls solar compatibility standard, but provides no charging-time comparison across panels or products. It also lists LiFePO4 chemistry for some models, including the Explorer 300 and DELTA 3 Ultra, while leaving battery chemistry blank for others.
““The main tradeoff you will face is between weight and power.””
— The supplied buyer’s guide
Testing and Availability Are Unspecified
The source does not provide a publication date, pricing, links to test results or a method for comparing performance. It describes charging speeds as a major differentiator and says some models recharge in under an hour, but the supplied specifications substantiate a 49-minute AC recharge claim only for the Anker C1000 Gen 2. Charging conditions and the meaning of “under an hour” for other models are not stated.
Several listed specifications are incomplete: weight or AC output is missing for some models, and the roundup does not explain its “parallel output” figure for the HomePower 3600 Plus. It also does not provide independent confirmation of reliability, durability, solar performance or current 2027 availability. The recommendations should be read as the guide’s assessments rather than verified comparative test results.
Check Ratings Before Choosing
Readers comparing these models should check current manufacturer specifications and availability, then match the station’s continuous output and capacity to the devices they intend to run. For backup planning, confirm the expected load and runtime rather than relying on a broad “whole-home” label. Anyone considering solar charging should verify panel compatibility and the conditions behind quoted recharge times.
The supplied material does not announce a follow-up test, update schedule or next product release. Until those details are available, its recommendations remain a snapshot of the listed configurations and claims.
Key Questions
Which model does the guide recommend for general use?
The guide names the Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2, listed at 1,070Wh and 1,500W AC output. It does not provide comparative test results or pricing for that recommendation.
Can an 88Wh station run kitchen appliances?
The MARBERO model is listed at 120W surge output and described as suitable for low-draw electronics. The source says it cannot run kitchen appliances; check an appliance’s power requirements before connecting it to any station.
Which listed stations are aimed at home backup?
The guide presents the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus and EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Ultra as larger backup options. It does not provide appliance-specific runtime estimates or establish that either can power an entire home.
Are the charging-speed comparisons independently tested?
The source gives no testing method or independent results. It lists a 49-minute AC recharge for the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2, but does not state the conditions for that claim.
Source: Thorsten Meyer AI
