Among these portable solar generators, I rank the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus with two 200W panels as the best overall for buyers who want substantial capacity and a ready-to-pair solar setup. The Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 is a more manageable choice for mid-sized backup, while the Apowking 146Wh kit suits light, short trips where low weight matters more than runtime. The main tradeoff is between capacity and portability: larger units can support more demanding loads but take more space, while compact models run out of energy sooner. Solar panel wattage, charging conditions, output limits, and battery chemistry also affect how useful a kit will be away from a wall outlet. Continue reading for the full comparison and guidance on matching a generator to your actual power needs.
Get backup power and energy gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
The Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus kit leads for broad-use backup because its large stated capacity is paired with two 200W panels, though the larger setup is less convenient to move than compact kits.
The lineup divides sharply by scale: 146–256Wh models suit small electronics and short outings, while 1,024Wh-and-up options are more appropriate for longer or heavier loads.
Solar panel bundles are not interchangeable with solar performance. Panel wattage, available sunlight, and the station’s input limits all shape recharge time; a larger panel does not guarantee faster charging in every setup.
The two Jackery Solar Generator 1000 V2 bundles differ in included panel capacity, not station name. Choose between the 100W and 200W panel configurations based on recharge priorities and how much gear you want to carry.
Portability and battery chemistry deserve equal attention to capacity. Compact options such as the Dyness 256Wh LiFePO4 model focus on manageable size and chemistry, while large-capacity stations demand more storage and transport planning.
| Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Portable Power Station with Two 200W Solar Panels | ![]() | Best for High-Capacity Home Backup | Battery capacity: 3,584Wh | AC output: 3,600W | Parallel output: 7,200W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Apowking 146Wh Portable Power Station with 40W Solar Panel | ![]() | Best for Ultralight Emergency Kits | Capacity: 146Wh / 39,600mAh | Peak output: 200W | Solar panel output: 40W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| MARBERO M822MAX 172Wh Portable Power Station with 40W Solar Panel | ![]() | Best Compact Kit for Multiple Charging Options | Battery capacity: 172Wh | AC output: 200W; 270W peak | Solar panel output: 40W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| BROWEY 1600W Portable Power Station with Built-In Solar Panel | ![]() | Best for Built-In Solar Convenience | Battery capacity: 1,024Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | AC output: 1,600W; 3,200W peak | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station with 40W Solar Panel | ![]() | Best Compact Pick for Stronger Device Charging | Capacity: 292Wh | Peak surge: 600W | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station with 200W Solar Panel | ![]() | Best Overall for Balanced Capacity and Solar Charging | Battery capacity: 1,024Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | Output / peak output: 2,000W / 3,000W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| ZeroKor 300W Portable Power Station with 60W Solar Panel | ![]() | Best Entry-Level Kit for Low-Wattage Devices | Maximum output: 300W | Included solar panel: 60W monocrystalline, 20.5% conversion efficiency | AC outlets: 2 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery Solar Generator 1000 V2 with 100W Solar Panel | ![]() | Best for a Compact 1kWh-Class Kit | Battery capacity: 1,024Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | AC output / surge peak: 1,500W / 3,000W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery Solar Generator 1000 V2 with 200W Solar Panel | ![]() | Best 1kWh Bundle for Faster Solar Recharging | Battery capacity: 1,070Wh | Battery type: LFP | AC output / surge peak: 1,500W / 3,000W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery HomePower 3000 Portable Power Station with Two 200W Solar Panels | ![]() | Best for High-Capacity Home and RV Backup | Battery capacity: 3,072Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | AC output / surge output: 3,600W / 7,200W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Dyness 300W Portable Power Station, 256Wh LiFePO4 Battery | ![]() | Best Compact Pick | Battery capacity: 256Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | Continuous output: 300W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Solar Generator with 200W Solar Panel, 1024Wh | ![]() | Best for Fast, Versatile Backup | Battery capacity: 1024Wh | Battery type: LiFePO₄ | AC output: 1800W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Max Portable Power Station with 220W Solar Panel, 2048Wh | ![]() | Best High-Capacity Pick | Battery capacity: 2048Wh | Battery type: LiFePO₄ | Output wattage: 2400W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic Solar Generator with 220W Solar Panel, 1024Wh | ![]() | Best Fast-Charging Mid-Size Pick | Battery capacity: 1024Wh | Battery chemistry: LiFePO₄ | AC output: 1800W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| portable solar generator | Battery capacity | Battery type | Weight | Ports |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Po | 3,584Wh | — | 77.2 lb | — |
| Apowking 146Wh Portable Power | — | — | 3.3 lb | — |
| MARBERO M822MAX 172Wh Portable | 172Wh | — | — | 2 AC, 2 USB-A QC3.0, 2 USB-A, 1 USB-C, 1 DC |
| BROWEY 1600W Portable Power St | 1,024Wh | LiFePO4 | 26 lb | 8 |
| Jackery Explorer 300 Portable | — | — | 12.9 lb | 2 AC outlets, 1 USB-C PD, 2 USB-A, 1 car port |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portab | 1,024Wh | LiFePO4 | — | — |
| ZeroKor 300W Portable Power St | — | — | — | — |
| Jackery Solar Generator 1000 V | 1,024Wh | LiFePO4 | — | 2 AC, 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A, 1 DC car port |
| Jackery Solar Generator 1000 V | 1,070Wh | LFP | 23.8 lb | 3 AC, 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A, 1 DC car port |
| Jackery HomePower 3000 Portabl | 3,072Wh | LiFePO4 | 59.5 lb | AC, USB-C, USB-A, DC, TT-30 RV |
| Dyness 300W Portable Power Sta | 256Wh | LiFePO4 | — | — |
| BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Solar Gen | 1024Wh | LiFePO₄ | 25 lb | 11 |
| EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Max Portabl | 2048Wh | LiFePO₄ | — | — |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic Solar | 1024Wh | — | — | — |
More Details on Our Top Picks
Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Portable Power Station with Two 200W Solar Panels
For buyers who want a portable solar generator that can cover more than phones and campsite lights, the 3,584Wh battery and 3,600W AC output put this Jackery in a different class from the Explorer 300. It can run higher-demand equipment, and its capacity can expand to 21kWh per unit for longer backup needs. Solar is only one part of the charging picture: AC, gas-generator, and hybrid charging offer alternatives when sunlight is limited. The tradeoff is portability—at 77.2 lb, the wheels and telescoping handle help with rolling, not lifting into a vehicle or carrying over rough ground. Compared with the BROWEY 1600W, this is better suited to substantial backup loads, but it is far less compact. The included panels may also arrive separately from the power station.
Pros:- 3,600W AC output supports larger loads than the compact generators in this group.
- Expandable capacity up to 21kWh per unit can extend backup runtime.
- AC, solar, gas-generator, and hybrid charging provide flexibility when sunlight is unreliable.
- Wheels and a telescopic handle make it easier to roll than its weight suggests.
Cons:- At 77.2 lb, it is difficult to lift and carry without help.
- The power station and solar panels may arrive in separate packages.
- Its scale and capacity are excessive for buyers who only need basic device charging.
Best for: Households and RV owners who need substantial portable backup capacity, expandable storage, and several ways to recharge.
Not ideal for: Campers who need a generator they can easily carry, or buyers who mainly charge small electronics and do not need high output.
- Battery capacity:3,584Wh
- AC output:3,600W
- Parallel output:7,200W
- Expansion capacity:Up to 21kWh per unit; up to 43kWh with multiple units
- Charging options:Hybrid AC+DC, AC, solar, and gas generator
- Recharge times:Hybrid AC+DC: 2 hours; AC: 2.5 hours; solar: 4 hours; gas generator: 2.5 hours
- Weight:77.2 lb
- Ports and outlets:9 ports; 4 outlets
- Warranty:5 years
Our verdict“Choose the HomePower 3600 Plus when high output and expandable backup capacity matter more than easy lifting or compact storage.”
Apowking 146Wh Portable Power Station with 40W Solar Panel
The Apowking is the easiest pick here to pack for a short outing: the station weighs just 3.3 lb, and its included 40W panel gives it a basic solar-recharging option without adding a large generator to your kit. Seven outputs cover a mix of small devices, while the dual LED lights with SOS and strobe modes add practical emergency functions. Its limits are just as clear: 100W rated output and 146Wh capacity keep it in small-electronics territory, not appliance backup. The MARBERO M822MAX offers slightly more stored energy and a higher stated AC output, making it the stronger choice for a broader range of small loads. I’d choose Apowking instead for its lighter carry and built-in lighting; buyers should not expect its modest panel to recharge quickly in weak sunlight.
Pros:- Lightweight 3.3 lb station is easy to pack and move.
- Includes a 40W monocrystalline solar panel.
- Seven outputs cover AC, USB-A, USB-C, and DC charging needs.
- Dual LED lights include flashlight, strobe, and SOS modes.
Cons:- 100W rated output rules out most higher-draw appliances.
- 146Wh capacity provides limited runtime for multiple devices.
- Solar charging can be slow when sunlight is weak.
Best for: Solo campers, hikers at established campsites, and emergency-kit builders who need light-duty charging and built-in signaling lights.
Not ideal for: Travelers who need to run appliances, sustain several days of device use, or depend on solar charging in cloudy conditions.
- Capacity:146Wh / 39,600mAh
- Peak output:200W
- Solar panel output:40W
- Total outlets:7
- AC outlets:2 × 110V
- Weight:3.3 lb
- Dimensions:7.5 × 3.7 × 6.1 in
- Warranty/support:12-month customer support
Our verdict“Pick the Apowking for a lightweight emergency or camping kit centered on small electronics, not appliance power.”
MARBERO M822MAX 172Wh Portable Power Station with 40W Solar Panel
The M822MAX combines a small footprint with more recharging routes than many entry-level solar kits: plug it into AC, a car outlet, or its included 40W panel. Its 172Wh capacity is a little higher than the Apowking’s 146Wh, and the 200W AC output gives it more room for modest loads, though the 270W peak is not a license to run larger appliances. A broad set of AC, USB, and DC connections makes it useful when a group brings different devices. Against the Jackery Explorer 300, this MARBERO is much lighter but stores considerably less energy and offers less AC output. The compactness comes with a runtime tradeoff, and wall charging takes about 7–8 hours.
Pros:- Compact 3.3 lb power station is convenient for travel.
- Includes a foldable 40W solar panel.
- Can recharge from a wall outlet, solar panel, or car outlet.
- Mix of AC, USB-A, USB-C, and DC outputs suits varied small devices.
Cons:- 200W AC output limits the appliances it can run.
- 172Wh capacity offers less stored energy than the Jackery Explorer 300.
- Wall recharge takes approximately 7–8 hours.
Best for: Minimalist campers and road-trippers who want a lightweight station with AC, car, and solar charging for phones and small electronics.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need long runtimes, faster wall recharging, or enough output for larger appliances.
- Battery capacity:172Wh
- AC output:200W; 270W peak
- Solar panel output:40W
- Ports:2 AC, 2 USB-A QC3.0, 2 USB-A, 1 USB-C, 1 DC
- USB-C output:18W PD
- Recharging methods:AC wall outlet, solar panel, car outlet
- AC recharge time:Approximately 7–8 hours
- Power station weight:3.3 lb
- Solar panel weight:2.3 lb
Our verdict“Choose the M822MAX for a lightweight, flexible charging kit when portability matters more than long runtime or appliance power.”
BROWEY 1600W Portable Power Station with Built-In Solar Panel
The BROWEY’s defining difference is its built-in 40W solar panel: there is no separate panel to set up or keep track of when you want a simple supplemental charging option. Its 1,024Wh LiFePO4 battery and 1,600W pure sine wave output also put it well above the Apowking and MARBERO for capacity and appliance capability. That makes it a more credible choice for RV trips and backup use, while its 26 lb weight is still easier to manage than the much larger Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus. The compromise is solar speed: 40W is modest for a battery this size, so the built-in panel is better treated as a convenience than a fast recharge solution. Buyers who need dependable solar replenishment should plan around other charging options.
Pros:- Built-in 40W solar panel avoids carrying and setting up a separate panel.
- 1,024Wh LiFePO4 battery offers far more stored energy than compact 146–292Wh units.
- 1,600W pure sine wave output supports a wider range of equipment.
- AC, USB-C PD, car, and solar charging provide several ways to replenish the battery.
Cons:- The 40W built-in panel is slow for recharging a 1,024Wh battery.
- At 26 lb, it is not as easy to carry as the compact Apowking or MARBERO.
- The supplied data does not specify a solar recharge time.
Best for: RV travelers and campers who want mid-size backup capacity with an always-attached solar option and multiple charging inputs.
Not ideal for: Buyers relying on solar as their main fast recharge method, or anyone seeking a lightweight generator for frequent carrying.
- Battery capacity:1,024Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- AC output:1,600W; 3,200W peak
- Built-in solar panel:40W
- USB-C PD output:100W
- Ports:8
- Weight:26 lb
- Recharge time:80% in 3 hours with AC adapter and 100W USB-C PD simultaneously
- Battery life:3,000+ cycles to 80% capacity
Our verdict“Choose the BROWEY for a capable mid-size station with solar built in, provided you do not expect its small panel to recharge the battery quickly.”
Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station with 40W Solar Panel
The Explorer 300 is a step up from the Apowking and MARBERO for buyers who want a compact solar generator with more headroom: it has 292Wh capacity and 300W rated output, plus a 600W peak surge. Its 100W USB-C PD port can serve compatible laptops and other higher-power USB-C devices, while the included 40W panel gives it a straightforward off-grid charging option. The tradeoff is weight: at 12.9 lb, it is much less pocketable than either 3.3 lb alternative, even though it remains manageable for car camping. Solar replenishment is also slow, with an estimated 7.5 hours to reach 80% using the included panel. Compared with the BROWEY, it is far easier to move but stores much less energy and cannot handle comparable loads.
Pros:- 300W rated output and 600W peak surge provide more headroom than the Apowking and MARBERO.
- 292Wh capacity stores more energy than the two smaller compact kits in this group.
- 100W USB-C PD port supports compatible higher-power devices.
- LiFePO4 battery is rated for over 4,000 cycles to 70% capacity.
Cons:- 12.9 lb weight is substantially heavier than the Apowking and MARBERO.
- The included 40W panel takes approximately 7.5 hours to charge the station to 80%.
- Power station and solar panel may ship separately.
Best for: Car campers and remote workers who need a portable station for laptops, phones, and other modest devices, with more output than ultralight kits provide.
Not ideal for: Hikers who count every pound, or households seeking sustained appliance backup and faster solar replenishment.
- Capacity:292Wh
- Peak surge:600W
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- Charge cycles:Over 4,000 cycles to 70% capacity
- Ports:2 AC outlets, 1 USB-C PD, 2 USB-A, 1 car port
- Solar panel:40W
- Solar charging:Approximately 7.5 hours to 80% with the included panel
- Weight:12.9 lb
Our verdict“Pick the Explorer 300 for car camping and mobile work when you want more output and USB-C capability than ultralight kits offer, without stepping up to a large station.”
Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station with 200W Solar Panel
The Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 pairs a 1,024Wh LiFePO4 battery with 2,000W output, making it a stronger fit for mixed camping and outage needs than the smaller ZeroKor 300W. Its included 200W bifacial panel also gives it a more substantial solar starting point than the Jackery Solar Generator 1000 V2 bundle with a 100W panel. Solar input can reach 600W, so adding compatible panels can shorten off-grid recharging time. The tradeoff is that its 49-minute AC charge claim requires enabling HyperFlash in the app, and the station and panel may arrive separately. I’d choose it for a flexible mid-size setup, but skip it if low weight or a simple, no-app charging routine matters most.
Pros:- 1,024Wh LiFePO4 capacity and 2,000W output handle a broad range of small appliances
- Included 200W bifacial panel provides a stronger solar bundle than the 100W Jackery 1000 V2 kit
- Supports up to 600W solar input for faster charging with compatible panels
- UPS switchover under 10 ms can support sensitive equipment during brief outages
Cons:- The 49-minute AC recharge requires enabling HyperFlash in the app
- Power station and solar panel may arrive in separate packages
- The 200W included panel is below the station’s maximum solar input, so reaching that input requires additional compatible panels
Best for: Campers and households seeking a mid-size station with strong output, included solar, and fast backup charging
Not ideal for: Buyers prioritizing a lightweight kit or who want the fastest advertised AC charge without changing app settings
- Battery capacity:1,024Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- Output / peak output:2,000W / 3,000W
- Included solar panel:200W bifacial
- Maximum solar input:600W (60V max)
- AC recharge time:As little as 49 minutes with HyperFlash enabled
- UPS switchover:Under 10 ms
- Dimensions:15.1 × 8.2 × 9.6 in
Our verdict“Choose the Anker for a well-rounded 1kWh-class solar setup with high output, but not if you need the lightest kit or plug-and-play maximum-speed AC charging.”
ZeroKor 300W Portable Power Station with 60W Solar Panel
The ZeroKor is the small-load choice in this group: its 300W output ceiling suits phones, lights, and other modest devices, not the appliances the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 or Jackery 1000 V2 can support. Including a 60W solar panel makes it a ready-made starting kit for simple outdoor charging, while AC, car, and solar inputs offer useful flexibility. The built-in SOS flashlight and several protection functions add practical emergency features. Its limits are substantial, though: appliances above 300W may damage the unit, and the panel’s junction box is not waterproof, so it needs protection from rain. The supplied data also gives no battery capacity, making runtime harder to compare. I’d pick it for basic device charging, not as a household backup source.
Pros:- Includes a 60W monocrystalline solar panel for a ready-to-use basic solar kit
- Can recharge from AC, a 12V car outlet, or a compatible solar panel
- Offers two AC outlets, DC output, and multiple USB charging ports
- Includes an SOS flashlight and short-circuit, over-current, over-voltage, overload, and overheating protections
Cons:- 300W maximum output rules out many household and RV appliances
- The solar panel junction box is not waterproof
- No battery capacity is stated in the supplied specifications, limiting runtime comparisons
Best for: Campers, day-trippers, and emergency-kit owners charging phones, lights, and other devices below 300W
Not ideal for: RV users or households who need to run appliances above 300W or estimate longer runtimes from a stated battery capacity
- Maximum output:300W
- Included solar panel:60W monocrystalline, 20.5% conversion efficiency
- AC outlets:2
- USB ports:3 USB ports and 1 quick-charge USB port
- DC output:9V–12.6V, 10A max
- Recharge options:AC outlet, 12V car outlet, or compatible solar panel
- Solar panel DC output:18V / 3.3A, 60W max
- AC voltage:110V
Our verdict“Choose the ZeroKor for basic, low-wattage device charging with a bundled panel, but skip it if you need appliance-level backup or a clearly stated capacity.”
Jackery Solar Generator 1000 V2 with 100W Solar Panel
For buyers who want roughly 1kWh of storage in a relatively compact package, the Jackery 1000 V2 combines a 1,024Wh LiFePO4 battery with a 23.4-pound battery weight and 1,500W AC output. It is easier to carry than the 59.5-pound Jackery HomePower 3000, though its smaller capacity and lower output make it a different class of backup system. The included 100W solar panel keeps the bundle portable, but provides less panel wattage than the 200W versions of the Jackery 1000 V2 and Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2. App controls and a 10ms UPS function add flexibility; its 50-minute emergency charge, however, requires an app setting. I’d favor this version when packability matters more than quicker solar replenishment.
Pros:- 1,024Wh LiFePO4 battery paired with 1,500W AC output
- Battery weighs 23.4 pounds, making it far easier to carry than the HomePower 3000
- Includes a 100W solar panel and app controls with quiet and energy-efficiency modes
- 10ms UPS switchover and a stated 4,000-cycle capacity-retention rating
Cons:- The included 100W panel has less rated output than the 200W panel bundles in this roundup
- The 50-minute emergency AC charge requires enabling the mode in the app
- The power station and panel ship separately
Best for: Car campers and road-trippers who want a carryable 1kWh-class station for device charging and moderate appliance use
Not ideal for: Buyers who want faster solar collection from the included panel or need higher AC output and more backup capacity
- Battery capacity:1,024Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- AC output / surge peak:1,500W / 3,000W
- Battery weight:23.4 lb
- Included solar panel:100W
- Ports:2 AC, 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A, 1 DC car port
- Charging time:50 minutes with emergency charging enabled; about 1.25 hours by default
- UPS switchover:10 ms
Our verdict“Pick this Jackery bundle when a manageable carry weight matters more than faster solar charging or the greater output of larger stations.”
Jackery Solar Generator 1000 V2 with 200W Solar Panel
This Jackery bundle keeps the 1000 V2’s 1,500W output and 3,000W surge rating but adds a 200W panel, doubling the panel wattage of the 100W 1000 V2 package. That makes it the more appealing version for campers who expect regular daytime solar input, while the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 offers higher 2,000W output and up to 600W solar input for buyers who may expand their array. The Jackery’s 1,070Wh LFP battery, three AC outlets, and USB-C charging up to 100W support a broad mix of gear. The tradeoff is that its one-hour emergency charge requires app activation, and the station and panel ship separately. Choose this configuration for a useful middle ground between portability and panel capacity, not maximum output.
Pros:- Included 200W panel offers twice the rated panel output of the 100W Jackery 1000 V2 bundle
- 1,070Wh LFP battery with 1,500W AC output and 3,000W surge peak
- Three AC outlets and USB-C charging up to 100W support varied gear
- Battery is rated to retain over 70% capacity after 4,000 charge cycles
Cons:- One-hour emergency charging requires enabling the mode in the app
- Station and solar panel ship separately
- Its 1,500W output is below the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2’s 2,000W rating
Best for: Campers and road-trippers who want a 1kWh-class station with a more capable included panel for regular solar charging
Not ideal for: Buyers who need more than 1,500W AC output or want to avoid app-dependent emergency charging modes
- Battery capacity:1,070Wh
- Battery type:LFP
- AC output / surge peak:1,500W / 3,000W
- Included solar panel:200W
- Weight:23.8 lb
- Ports:3 AC, 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A, 1 DC car port
- USB-C power:Up to 100W
- Charging time:1 hour with emergency charging enabled; about 1.7 hours by default
Our verdict“Choose this Jackery bundle over the 100W-panel version if solar collection matters, but choose the Anker if higher AC output is the priority.”
Jackery HomePower 3000 Portable Power Station with Two 200W Solar Panels
With a 3,072Wh battery and 3,600W AC output, the HomePower 3000 is the capacity leader among these five picks, built for longer outages and RV use rather than easy carrying. Its TT-30 RV outlet, dual 100W USB-C ports, and two included 200W panels make the package more useful for larger loads than either Jackery 1000 V2 bundle. The panels can recharge it to 80% in about nine hours under the stated conditions, while AC charging takes 2.2 hours. That scale comes with a clear portability cost: the station weighs 59.5 pounds and measures 16 × 13 × 20 inches. Its UPS switching time of up to 20ms is also slower than the under-10ms Anker C1000 Gen 2. I’d choose it for capacity and RV compatibility, not frequent hand-carrying.
Pros:- 3,072Wh battery and 3,600W AC output support larger loads and longer backup sessions
- Includes two 200W solar panels for a combined 400W of rated panel output
- TT-30 RV outlet and dual 100W USB-C ports suit RV and multi-device use
- LiFePO4 battery is rated for 4,000 cycles to 70% capacity
Cons:- At 59.5 pounds, it is much less convenient to carry than either Jackery 1000 V2
- UPS switching of up to 20ms is slower than the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2’s under-10ms figure
- The station and solar panels may arrive in separate packages
Best for: RV owners and households seeking several kilowatt-hours of backup capacity with substantial AC output
Not ideal for: Campers who regularly carry their power station by hand or buyers who need the fastest UPS switchover in this group
- Battery capacity:3,072Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- AC output / surge output:3,600W / 7,200W
- Included solar panels:2 × 200W
- Weight:59.5 lb
- Ports:AC, USB-C, USB-A, DC, TT-30 RV
- Recharge time:2.2 hours via AC; 1.7 hours via hybrid AC and DC
- Solar recharge to 80%:About 9 hours with the included panels
Our verdict“Choose the HomePower 3000 for high-capacity home or RV backup, but opt for a 1kWh-class station if portability is a regular need.”
Dyness 300W Portable Power Station, 256Wh LiFePO4 Battery
The Dyness is the light-duty choice here: its 256Wh LiFePO4 battery and compact 9.3 × 5 × 6.8-inch footprint suit trips where space matters more than running appliances. The 300W continuous output can handle smaller devices and some low-wattage equipment, while six port types let you charge several personal electronics at once. Unlike the BLUETTI Elite 100 V2, it is not built for appliance-level loads or extended backup; its smaller capacity makes it easier to pack but leaves less energy for overnight use. It can recharge from a compatible solar panel, a car, or AC power, though the solar panel is not included. I’d choose it for portable device charging, not as a substitute for a larger home backup unit.
Pros:- Compact dimensions suit travel and tight packing
- LiFePO4 battery chemistry
- Six output ports accommodate several devices
- Supports AC, compatible solar, car, and dual-input recharging
Cons:- 300W continuous output rules out many larger appliances
- Solar panel is not included
- 256Wh capacity offers less runtime than the 1024Wh BLUETTI Elite 100 V2
Best for: Campers and travelers who need a compact station for phones, tablets, lights, and other modest loads.
Not ideal for: Buyers who want to run high-wattage appliances or get solar charging straight out of the box; its output is limited and the panel is separate.
- Battery capacity:256Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- Continuous output:300W
- Starting wattage:600W
- AC outlet:110V pure sine wave
- Output ports:1 AC, 1 USB-C, 1 USB-A, 2 DC, 1 car outlet
- Recharge methods:AC outlet, compatible solar panel, car charger, dual input
- Dimensions:9.3 × 5 × 6.8 in
Our verdict“Choose the Dyness for compact, low-wattage charging on trips, but pick a larger unit for appliance use or longer backup.”
BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Solar Generator with 200W Solar Panel, 1024Wh
The BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 bridges portable camping power and practical home backup. Its 1024Wh LiFePO₄ battery and 1800W AC output offer a substantial step up from the Dyness 300W, making it better suited to common appliances as well as electronics. The listed 10ms UPS switchover can keep compatible devices powered through a brief outage, while 11 ports offer more connection options than the Dyness. A 200W solar panel is part of the package, although it ships separately, so buyers should plan for separate delivery. Its 25-pound weight is manageable for a station at this capacity, but it is still much less compact than the Dyness. The listed runtime is 5 hours 40 minutes; actual use will depend on the devices and load.
Pros:- 1024Wh LiFePO₄ battery with 1800W AC output
- Includes a 200W solar panel
- 11 ports and 10ms UPS switchover add versatility
- Battery is rated for over 4,000 cycles to 80%
Cons:- Solar panel ships separately from the power station
- 25-pound weight is a burden for frequent carrying
- Listed runtime is 5 hours 40 minutes, with actual runtime dependent on load
Best for: Campers and households seeking a mid-capacity station for common appliances, electronics, and short-duration backup, with solar included.
Not ideal for: Buyers prioritizing pocketable portability or long runtimes under heavy loads; the unit weighs 25 pounds and its capacity is below the DELTA 3 Max.
- Battery capacity:1024Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO₄
- AC output:1800W
- Surge power:3600W
- Included solar panel:200W
- Ports:11
- UPS switchover:10ms
- Weight:25 lb
- Charging time:About 70 minutes with 1200W AC charging
Our verdict“Pick the BLUETTI for a balanced solar-and-backup setup with more appliance power than the Dyness, without stepping up to the DELTA 3 Max’s capacity.”
EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Max Portable Power Station with 220W Solar Panel, 2048Wh
For buyers who need more stored energy and higher output, the DELTA 3 Max is the strongest fit in this group. Its 2048Wh LiFePO₄ battery is double the capacity of the BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 and EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic, giving it more reserve for extended trips or outages. Standard output is 2400W; the advertised 3400W applies only in X-Boost mode, so I would not treat that figure as ordinary continuous output. The included 220W bifacial panel gives solar charging a head start, and 0–80% charging in about 1.13 hours is useful when AC power is available. Compared with the smaller EcoFlow Classic, this is the better choice for longer runtimes, but its 19.5-inch length takes more storage space, and the product data lists only three outlets without detailing other port types.
Pros:- 2048Wh LiFePO₄ battery provides the highest stated capacity in this batch
- 2400W standard output, with X-Boost mode listed up to 3400W
- Includes a 220W bifacial solar panel
- 0–80% charging takes about 1.13 hours
Cons:- Larger 19.5 × 9.4 × 12-inch body is less convenient to pack
- 3400W is an X-Boost figure; standard output is 2400W
- Product data lists three outlets but does not specify total port types
Best for: Travelers or households needing substantial stored energy and high standard output for longer trips or outages.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a small, easy-to-pack station or a clearly specified range of connection ports; it is larger than the 1024Wh options, and port details are limited.
- Battery capacity:2048Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO₄
- Output wattage:2400W
- X-Boost output:Up to 3400W
- Solar panel:220W bifacial
- Charging time:0–80% in about 1.13 hours
- Transfer time:Less than 10ms
- Outlets:3
- Dimensions:19.5 × 9.4 × 12 in
Our verdict“Choose the DELTA 3 Max when longer runtime and greater output matter more than compact size or detailed port information.”
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic Solar Generator with 220W Solar Panel, 1024Wh
The DELTA 3 Classic pairs a 1024Wh LiFePO₄ battery with 1800W output, targeting buyers who want appliance support without the DELTA 3 Max’s 2048Wh capacity and larger body. Its included 220W bifacial panel supports off-grid recharging, while the stated 5.8-hour solar charge time gives a useful planning reference under the stated conditions. For trips or outages where a wall outlet is available, the standout is 0–80% AC charging in 45 minutes, faster than the listed AC charging time for the BLUETTI Elite 100 V2. Both offer 1024Wh capacity and under-10ms transfer, but this EcoFlow lists 3600W surge capacity and a five-year warranty. The power station and panel may arrive separately, and its one-kilowatt-hour capacity cannot match the Max for longer high-load use.
Pros:- 1024Wh LiFePO₄ battery with 1800W AC output
- 220W bifacial solar panel is included
- AC charging reaches 80% in 45 minutes
- Under-10ms UPS switching and five-year warranty
Cons:- Power station and solar panel may arrive separately
- 1024Wh capacity offers less stored energy than the DELTA 3 Max
- Solar charging is listed at 5.8 hours with the included panel
Best for: Campers and households who want a 1024Wh station with an included solar panel, quick AC recharge, and short-transfer backup.
Not ideal for: People needing the longest runtime for demanding loads; the DELTA 3 Max has twice the battery capacity, while this model is still a substantial station to transport.
- Battery capacity:1024Wh
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO₄
- AC output:1800W
- Surge output:3600W
- Solar panel:220W bifacial
- AC charging time:0–80% in 45 minutes
- Solar charging time:5.8 hours with the included 220W panel
- UPS switching time:Under 10ms
- Dimensions:7.9 × 11.1 × 15.7 in
Our verdict“Choose the DELTA 3 Classic for a fast-recharging 1024Wh solar setup, and step up to the DELTA 3 Max if longer runtime is the priority.”

How We Picked
I compared the 14 kits on the factors that most affect real buying decisions: stated capacity, AC output, included solar-panel wattage, portability, battery chemistry when specified, and the range of likely uses. I also looked at how the bundle fits together: a high-capacity station paired with modest panel wattage may be useful for backup but slower to replenish outdoors, while a compact station can be easier to carry but cannot sustain large loads for long. Because the supplied product details do not provide verified runtime tests or full specifications for every model, I avoid claims that depend on unprovided figures.
The order favors versatility and a balanced station-and-panel setup first, then clearer fits for specific needs such as compact trips, entry-level use, or higher-capacity backup. I give credit to options whose stated capacity, output, and bundle offer a coherent use case, and rank narrowly useful or less fully specified products lower. A lower position does not mean a product is unsuitable; it means its strengths are more conditional for the broad range of buyers searching for portable solar generators.
Factors to Consider When Choosing Portable Solar Generators
Before choosing a kit, I would work backward from the devices and the length of time you need to run them. A generator’s headline capacity does not tell the whole story: output limits, charging opportunities, panel conditions, and the weight of the complete setup can change whether it fits your plans. These factors can help you avoid paying for unused capacity or choosing a compact unit that cannot handle the job.
Match Capacity to the Load and Runtime
List the devices you want to power and their wattage, then estimate how many hours each will run. Capacity measured in watt-hours gives a rough guide to stored energy, but actual usable energy can be lower because of conversion losses and device behavior. Small electronics may be served by a compact unit, while appliances with heating elements or motors can call for much higher output and capacity. A common mistake is buying based on the number of ports rather than the power draw and runtime of connected devices. If your needs vary, leave headroom rather than planning to run the station at its limit. For medical equipment or other essential loads, check the device requirements and seek a backup plan rather than relying on a rough capacity estimate.
Check Output Limits, Not Just Battery Size
Capacity tells you how much energy is stored; output tells you what the unit can power at one time. Compare the continuous AC output with the startup demands of devices that use compressors or motors, since a brief surge can exceed a station’s normal rating. USB and DC connections matter too if you want to avoid conversion losses from an AC adapter. Buyers sometimes assume that a large battery can run any appliance, but a station can have plenty of stored energy and still fall short on output. Look for the exact output ratings and surge behavior in the manufacturer’s specifications before buying. When specifications are missing or unclear, treat the model as a poor match for demanding equipment until confirmed.
Plan Solar Recharging Around Conditions
Panel wattage is a rated maximum, not a promise of continuous charging speed. Sun angle, shade, clouds, heat, and panel placement all affect the energy collected during a day. Check the generator’s supported solar input and connector requirements before adding panels; a panel’s rating alone does not confirm compatibility. A frequent buying mistake is pairing a large station with too little solar capacity for the intended recharge window. If you need reliable energy during a short trip, consider how you will recharge from a wall outlet or vehicle as well as from sunlight. For home backup, treat solar as one part of the plan, not an automatic replacement for grid charging.
Decide How Much Weight You Will Actually Carry
A kit includes more than the power station: panels, cables, and storage space add to the load. Compact models are easier to bring on short outings, but their limited capacity may mean more charging stops or careful energy rationing. Larger stations make more sense when they will stay at a campsite, vehicle, or home rather than being carried far. Consider where the unit will sit, how often you will move it, and whether the panel can be positioned separately in sunlight. A setup that is technically portable can still be awkward for a small car or frequent walking. Check the weight and dimensions of both the station and panels before committing.
Weigh Battery Chemistry and Long-Term Ownership
Battery chemistry can affect cycle life, weight, and how a station fits into repeated use, but the chemistry label alone does not settle the choice. Check the manufacturer’s stated cycle-life conditions, warranty, operating limits, and storage guidance rather than assuming two batteries will age alike. LiFePO4 appears in the Dyness model listed here, but buyers should still compare the full specifications with their use pattern. For occasional emergency storage, shelf-life guidance and maintenance instructions may matter more than cycle count. For frequent camping or regular backup cycles, a longer stated service life may justify a larger or heavier unit. Keep the station within its specified temperature range and follow its charging and storage instructions.
Choose a Bundle That Fits Your Charging Routine
A bundled panel simplifies shopping, but it may not be the right amount of solar for your schedule. The two Jackery Solar Generator 1000 V2 listings show why bundle details matter: the station is paired with either a 100W or a 200W panel. More panel capacity can help collect more energy under suitable conditions, though it also adds equipment to transport and does not remove weather limits. Check whether the included panel can meet your recharge goals and whether the station supports additional compatible panels. If you already own compatible equipment, a station-only option may prevent duplicate purchases. Compare the full kit contents and charging inputs before treating two similarly named bundles as equivalent.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is a 1,024Wh portable solar generator enough for a weekend camping trip?
It can be enough for a weekend if your loads are modest, such as phones, lights, and a laptop, but the answer depends on daily energy use and access to sunlight. Add up each device’s wattage multiplied by the hours you expect to use it, then allow for conversion losses. A cooler, cooking appliance, or other high-draw device can consume stored energy much faster than small electronics. The BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 and EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic are both listed at 1,024Wh, but their output and recharge details still matter. If you cannot recharge during the trip, plan around the station’s stored energy rather than assuming the panel will refill it each day.
Should I choose the 100W or 200W panel bundle for the Jackery Solar Generator 1000 V2?
The 200W bundle is the more relevant choice if you want more rated solar capacity available and can manage the added panel size and weight. The 100W bundle may fit buyers who prioritize a smaller kit or expect to recharge mainly from another source. Neither rating guarantees a specific recharge time, since sunlight, panel orientation, and the station’s solar input limit affect results. Check the station’s supported input and the exact bundle contents before deciding. If the station will often be used away from an outlet, panel capacity may matter more than the convenience of a lighter kit.
Can a portable solar generator run a refrigerator during an outage?
Some larger stations in this roundup may be candidates, but capacity alone cannot confirm refrigerator compatibility. Check the refrigerator’s running wattage, startup surge, and expected daily energy use against the station’s continuous and surge output. A refrigerator cycles on and off, so its actual energy use differs from running at full rated power continuously. Solar panels may extend operation in suitable daylight, but cloudy weather and nighttime use still affect the plan. For essential food storage, test the energy budget against the appliance’s documentation and keep an alternate backup method available.
Do the included solar panels charge these generators at their advertised wattage?
Not consistently; the panel rating describes a maximum under specified conditions, not a guaranteed everyday result. Shade, clouds, angle, temperature, and cable or input limits can reduce charging power. A panel’s rated wattage also needs to be compatible with the station’s solar input specifications. This matters especially when comparing bundles such as the two Jackery 1000 V2 kits or larger stations sold with 200W or 220W panels. Treat panel wattage as a comparison point, then check manufacturer charging estimates and plan for conditions at your campsite or home.
Is a compact 146–256Wh model a better first purchase than a larger generator?
A compact model can be a sensible first purchase if your main needs are phones, small lights, and occasional low-power devices. Its smaller size makes it easier to store and carry, and it can help you learn how much energy your routine uses. It is a poor fit if you expect to run appliances, support several devices for long periods, or provide meaningful household backup. Before deciding, total the watt-hours of your likely loads and check the unit’s output limits. If that estimate is close to the station’s capacity, moving up to a larger model is usually more practical than relying on careful rationing.
Conclusion
For the broadest mix of portable backup and solar readiness, I recommend the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus with two 200W panels as the best overall pick, provided you can accommodate its larger footprint. The best value for light use is the Apowking 146Wh kit for buyers who want a small, straightforward setup for basic electronics, while the best for beginners is the Jackery Explorer 300 bundle as a more approachable step up from the smallest options. For a higher-capacity, more demanding setup, the best premium direction is the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max with its listed 2048Wh capacity and 220W panel, though buyers should confirm output, dimensions, and input details before purchase. If your priority is a compact battery with LiFePO4 chemistry, look closely at the Dyness 256Wh model; for mid-sized backup, compare the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 and 1,024Wh options. Choose by the loads you need to run, how you plan to recharge, and how much equipment you are willing to transport—not by capacity alone.















